A Few Songs I Have On My iphone’s On-The-Go Playlist and Why They Are There

Songs
Baby Cakes by Dee Dee Sharp. Why? Because it’s Dee Dee Sharp, duh. Also it’s got a good beat and you can dance to it. It’s what I listen to (on repeat play) whenever I am sweeping the kichen floor. It usually takes me about 30 minutes to finish the sweeping because I’m doing the mashed potato dance at the same time.
If you want to listen to this groovy song, the you should click here
Keep Your Hands Off My Baby by Little Eva. When I was in the 8th grade we had a jukebox in the cafeteria. This song was on it and I used to play it almost every day during lunch. After a while some of the kids were like, “Please stop playing that song”.
If you want to listen to THIS groovy song then you should click here
The Hellraisers by Syd Dale. Why is this song on my playlist? Probably because it’s the most awesome instrumental song ever written. It’s the song you listen to while you are having hot, torrid sex with a complete stranger.
Hmmmh, I should listen to this hot tune, so I will click here
It’s My Life by Talk Talk. For some reason this song reminds me of playing Atari video games back in the 80s. It’s my second favorite song from the 80s. Click here for a listen. 
Sleepwalk by Santo and Johnny. I have this song on the playlist because it’s so dreamy and helps put me to sleep. Also, it reminds me of my dad. Enter Dreamland by clicking here 
Light My Fire by The Doors. This is my most listened to song on itunes. I play it every day when I am in the shower. TMI? Probably. Click here to light your fire. 
My Secret Love from the Grace of My Heart soundtrack. This is my favorite song from Grace of My Heart, my favorite movie about music. The song is sung by Miss Lily Banquette of Combustible Edison. In the movie the song is sung by (vocals by Lily) Kelly Porter – played by Bridget Fonda, who is portraying a Lesley Gore-type singer. Click here to hear the song and click here to see a scene from the movie.
I Only Have Eyes For You by The Flamingos. This song is on my on-the-go playlist because I love it. Listen to it here.
Leave a Reply

