The Nationals lost to the Astros 11-4. Dang it. How did this happen? Oh well, they’re still doing good. I didn’t get to see the game on tv because I don’t get that channel. I only get the FOX baseball channel that shows the Rangers. I guess it’s because we live so close to Texas. IDK. I watched the simulation game on my ESPN iphone app. Anyway, the Nats are ahead in the National League East. The Mets and the Braves are at 7-5. Miami is at 7-6 and the Phillies are at the bottom at 5-7.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9   R H E
HOU 5 0 0 0 0 5 1 0 0   11 17 0
WSH 0 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0   4 11 0

In interesting Yankees news:
Curtis Granderson (I think he’s no. 14, but I could be wrong) hit three home runs in the first four innings and matched a career high with five hits, leading the Yankees to a 7-6 victory over the Twins.

Granderson homered in each of his first three at-bats, driving in four runs, and helped Phil Hughes overcome a four-run first to secure his first victory of the season.

Detroit lost.
The Tigers lost to the Rangers 10-3. That puts Texas at 11-2 for the season.

The Padres and the Cubs are both at 3-10. The Royals are at 3-9.

I think that my sister-in-law, Mary, is finally used to the fact that Pujols is no longer with the Cardinals.

3 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

