Frid, Dixon, Dinner, Bones, Weather, Pollock and Bieber

1. The local news keeps flashing the blurb Actor Jonathan Frid dies. I hate to break the news to you ‘we are so behind the times local news’, but that was so one week ago. He died on the 14th. Why are you acting like it just happened? Maybe it’s because he’s from Canada and it takes a long time for news from ‘way up there’ to get ‘way down here’. IDK. Anyway, thanks for the belated heads up. What’s your next scrolling blurb headline?

2. Colton Dixon got booted from American Idol. I know. I can’t believe that I still watch that show. Last night on the elimination show, Kris Allen performed. He won AI about 2 or 3 years ago. He’s from my hometown of Jacksonville. He also went to the same college that I did. My sister loves him. I’m like, “eh, whatever”.
Personally, I think that Colton’s singing bordered on atrocious. That was especially evident when he sang his ‘I got eliminated’ song last night. It was awful. Sure, he was probably emotional, but still…
The American Idol judges told him that he is going to be a big star. The American Idol judges are liars.

3. I need to do something about changing my dinner eating times. I watch tv when I eat, and it seems like my evening meal is always timed perfectly with a Bones or CSI autopsy. Last week for instance, I was eating pizza while watching a smashed and dismembered body being picked up from the road with a spatula. The pizza and the body parts looked eerily similar. I was like, “ewww, that’s gross”.

4. Speaking of Bones, I was born on the exact same day as Hart Hanson, the creator of Bones. I was also born on the exact same day as Nana Visitor, best known for playing Kira Nerys in the television series Star Trek: Deep Space Nine. I was also born on Mick Jagger’s 14th birthday.
On the day that I was born Carlos Castillo Armas, dictator of Guatemala, was assassinated. He came to power in a CIA-orchestrated coup in 1954.
Anyway, here is what he looked like.

5. Here is the current weather forcast for my area.

6. Here is a painting that I did with my Jackson Pollock iphone app.

7. Here is a pic of me and Justin Bieber. I ran into him at the mall.

6 thoughts on “Frid, Dixon, Dinner, Bones, Weather, Pollock and Bieber

    1. He might have been. I like that kind of stuff though. It always has an effect on me. I don’t know if it’s because of the actual piece and whatever subliminal meaning that it may have, or if it’s because it reminds me of the artist’s tortured or bizarre life and the effect coming from my association with that.

Leave a Reply

