Versatile Blogger

Thanks to The Rabbit Hole for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award.

The Versatile Blogger Award Rules:

* Thank the person who nominated you

* Link to their blog

* Select 15 blogs / bloggers who you have recently discovered or follow and nominate them for the award.

* Finally tell the person who nominated you seven things about you.

Pouring My Art Out: I know that you already have one of these, but I don’t know that many people on WordPress, so yeah… Here’s another one.

New Hampshire Garden Solutions: Because you like nature and that’s important!

theadventuresoftransman: Because, just like Judy Collins, you’ve looked at love from both side now. Plus, you sound really smart in your posts. Like you know stuff. Smart people stuff.

All Write: His name is Harper Faulkner. Not to be confused with the Harper Valley P.T.A. He writes smart people stuff too.

I’m supposed to do 3 more, but my stupid computer is acting all goofy – big surprise – and I can’t link properly to some of the blogs…

So

Everybody do it. Call me Mr. Maverick breaking the rules. I like everybody. Except for the mean people.

7 things about me:

  1. When I was in the Smithsonian, I touched a van Gogh painting and got yelled at by the security guard. Whatever, dude. It’s just a painting.
  2. My middle name is Clarence. I hate it.
  3. I had lunch with Barry Williams aka Greg Brady. He had a salad.
  4. I had the mumps on my 40th birthday.
  5. I listen to Light My Fire by the Doors when I take a shower.
  6. I talked to Tupac for about 5 minutes back in ’92.
  7. I think that the moon landing was faked.
6 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger

  1. Oops. You just reminded me that someone else gave me an award. I put it in a folder somewhere thinking that I’d deal with it when I had more time, (as if!) and now I can’t find it and can’t remember what award it was. damn. Anyhow, thanks for the award. You might not see it on my blog right away, but I really do appreciate the thought behind it.

      1. No, I will. I found the other award finally and it’s the same one, so I can do a two for one. A college age girl in India gave me the first one and I don’t want to hurt her feelings by not doing whatever it is you have to do.

Leave a Reply

